• Pages

  • Categories

  • Recent tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

In Bavaria

Finally made it to Bavaria, despite the volcano throwing some ash my way.  It did cause me to miss my connecting flight at Heathrow (sat on the arrival tarmac waiting for a gate to open up as my scheduled flight to Munich left without me), but in the end I was able to catch a later flight.

I’m heading to Munich tomorrow to buy some books, take in an 1860 game at the Grünwalder Stadion, and drink some Aventinus at the Weisses Brauhaus.

2 Responses

  1. Herzlich Willkommen! Mmmmmm, Aventinus – great choice!

  2. Hat auch ganz guat g’schmeckt.

Leave a Reply

